CSEE'2021

6TH WORLD CONGRESS ON CIVIL, STRUCTURAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING

JUNE 21 - 23, 2021 | Lisbon, Portugal Virtual Congress



Paper Submission: Jan. 15, 2021 Early-Bird Registration: Feb. 19, 2021

THE CONGRESS PROCEEDINGS WILL BE INDEXED BY SCOPUS AND GOOGLE SCHOLAR

CSEE'21 is composed of 3 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.

| ICGRE'2021 | Engineering | www.lisbon2021.icgre.org |
|-------------|---|---------------------------|
| ICSECT'2021 | 6 th International Conference on Structural Engineering and Concrete Technology | www.lisbon2021.icsect.com |

ICEPTP'2021

6th International Conference on Environmental Pollution, Treatment and **Protection**

www.lisbon2021.iceptp.com

SUBMISSIONS

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique DOIs by CrossRef.









CONGRESS CHAIR Dr. Hany El Naggar Dalhousie University, Canada



CONGRESS CO-CHAIR Dr. Joaquim Barros Institute For Sustainability and Innovation in Structural Engineering, University of Minho, Portugal



CONGRESS LOCAL CO-CHAIR Dr. Paulo Cachim University of Aveiro, Portugal

EYNOTE SPEAKERS



Dr. Ellen Rathje University of Texas at Austin, USA **ICGRE** Keynote Speaker



Dr. Nawawi Chouw University of Auckland New Zealand **ICSECT Keynote Speaker**



Dr. Qingli Dai Michigan Technological University, USA **ICSECT Keynote Speaker**



Dr. Dante Fratta University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA **ICGRE** Keynote Speaker



Dr. Martin Romantschuk University of Helsinki, Finland **ICEPTP** Keynote Speaker



Dr. Brian Uy University of Sydney, Australia **ICSECT Keynote Speaker**



Dr. Richard J. Bathurst Royal Military College of Canada, Canada ICGRE Keynote Speaker

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ICGRE

- Dr. Mohamed Arab, University of Sharjah, UAE
- Dr. Johan Clausen, Aalborg University, Denmark
- Dr. Johann Facciorusso, University of Florence, Italy
- Dr. Ahmed Fahmy, 30 Forensic Engineering, Canada
- Dr. Russell A. Green, Virginia Tech, USA
- Dr. Rajeshwar Goodary, Université des Mascareignes, Mauritius
- Dr. Stefan Jung, Lang Ingenieure GmbH, Germany
- Dr. Roger Tilley, University of California Santa Cruz, United States
- Dr. Antonio Miglio, Hydraulic and Pipeline Consultant Engineer, Italy
- Dr. Marte Gutierrez, Colorado School of Mines, USA
- Dr. Ian Jefferson, University of Birmingham, UK
- Dr. Helen Mitrani, Newcastle University, UK
- Dr. Tarek Abdoun, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
- Dr. Nunziante Squeglia, University of Pisa, Italy
- Dr. Fei Jin, University of Glasgow Singapore, Singapore
- Dr. Victor Kaliakin, University of Delaware, USA
- Dr. Dante Fratta, University of Wisconsin- Madison, USA
- Dr. Rathje, Ellen, University of Texas at Austin, USA

ICEPTP

- Dr. Mervat El-Hoz, University of Balamand, Lebanon
- Dr. Valentina Busini, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Dr. Brian Uy, University of Sydney, Australia

Dr. Nawawi Chouw, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Dr. Qingli Dai, Michigan Technological University, USA

- Dr. James Ball, University of Technology Sydney, Australia Dr. Meysam Majidi Nezhad, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
- Dr. Wai Yuen Szeto, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Dr. Grzegorz Sierpiński, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
- Dr. Keisuke Watanabe, Tokai University, Japan Dr. Chuyang Y. Tang, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Dr. Pavel Tlustoš, Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Czech Republic
- Dr. Elena Maria Alvareda Migliaro, Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay
- Dr. Maxim Muravyov, Russian Academy of Sciences Winogradsky Institute of Microbiology, Russia
- Dr. Gordon Huang, University of Regina, Canada
- Dr. Jalil Shadbahr, National Research Council of Canada, Canada
- Dr. Martin Romantschuk, University of Helsinki, Canada
- Dr. Stuart Khan, University of New South Wales, Australia

ICSECT

- Dr. Venkatesh Kodur, Michigan State University, USA
- Dr. Thomas Keller, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
- Dr. Ali Karrech, University of Western Australia, Australia
- Dr. M. Shamim Miah, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
- Dr. Nawawi Chouw, University of Auckland, New Zealand
- Dr. Sami Tabsh, American University of Sharjah, UAE Dr. Markus Dann, University of Calgary, Canada
- Dr. Beatriz Martin-Perez, University of Ottawa, Canada
- Dr. Michele Barbato, University of California, Davis, USA
- Dr. Kejin Wang, Lowa State University, USA
- Dr. Jianqiao Ye, Lancaster University, UK

AVESTIA







